My email address alias <advertise_no-spam-to-admin@pipingdesign.com> is
one that I specifically created for the purpose of filtering incoming
email that originates from people or bots sending email by clicking on
the "This space for rent" graphic at www.pipingdesign.com.
This email address has not been disclosed anywhere else.
Why am I getting unsolicited email confirmation to join the very YahooGroup that I have owned since 1999?
I'm sure there's a very complicated explanation behind all this but there won't be a satisfactory answer. I've screencapped the full email header content in case anyone wants to take a closer look.
Paul
Hello advertise_no-spam-to-admin@pipingdesign.com,
We have received your request to join the PipingDesign group hosted by Yahoo! Groups, a free, easy-to-use community service.
This request will expire in 7 days.
TO BECOME A MEMBER OF THE GROUP:
<a href="http://groups.yahoo.com/i?i=ImjJeVGaDFXQ5gGl_YcN9hpw5Lc&e=advertise_no-spam-to-admin%40pipingdesign%2Ecom">http://groups.yahoo.com/i?i=ImjJeVGaDFXQ5gGl_YcN9hpw5Lc&e=advertise_no-spam-to-a\ dmin%40pipingdesign%2Ecom</a>
(If clicking doesn't work, "Cut" and "Paste" the line above into your Web browser's address bar.)
-OR-
2) REPLY to this email by clicking "Reply" and then "Send"
in your email program
If you did not request, or do not want, a membership in the PipingDesign group, please accept our apologies and ignore this message.
Regards,
Yahoo! Groups Customer Care
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to <a href="http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/">http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/</a> Received on Thu Mar 17 20:49:00 2005
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Tue Mar 04 2008 - 11:40:40 EST