Re: ADMIN: Bogus Receipt Requests to Join PipingDesign

From: <Christopher>
Date: Fri Mar 18 2005 - 21:48:00 EST


On Mar 18, 2005, at 7:50 PM, Paul Bowers wrote:

> There is probably an ad scumbot subscribed to the list that is
> auto-responding. Problem is, I can't tell who is who because of all the
> anonymous Yahoo email subscriber addresses.

I'm going to start keeping track of the return addresses. I expect the spamware sppofs the address, but maybe if everyone keeps track of the headers we can get a handle on the origin.

Christopher Wright P.E. |"They couldn't hit an elephant at <a href="/group/PipingDesign/post?postID=S8nLPi-xYyku8G73yE5cL6rw6iTCBzRIdd9C8aAcvCInS-kyvnwqe4KGGTGIV97UnqRksbBnGp3xgYM">chrisw@skypoint.com</a> | this distance" (last words of Gen.

.......................................| John Sedgwick, Spotsylvania
1864)
<a href="http://www.skypoint.com/~chrisw/">http://www.skypoint.com/~chrisw/</a> Received on Fri Mar 18 21:48:00 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Tue Mar 04 2008 - 11:40:40 EST